Dr. Stephens Named Superintendent of the Year for Region

There are 56 school districts within Region 6 including Conroe, Montgomery, Bryan and New Caney.
The application process included strong leadership, school board relations, fiscal management, facilities management and school and community relations. Local school boards have the ability to nominate a superintendent each year, and the nomination is submitted to a regional selection committee. 
The state committee will interview regional winners in Austin on August 14-15 and select five state finalists. The Superintendent of the Year will be announced October 3 at the 2015 TASA/TASB Convention in Austin.