Region 6 Honors Educators at Annual Luncheon

Chris Canik from Magnolia Parkway Elementary and Jennifer Bailey from Bear Branch Junior High were honored as region 2016 Teachers of the Year Finalists. Gerald Evans was honored by the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) as Principal of the Year for his work at Bear Branch Junior High.

Executive Director of Region 6 Mike Holland and State Representative Trent Ashby presented Dr. Todd Stephens with the Region 6 Superintendent of the Year Award. Dr. Stephens will represent the region and is one of 18 finalists in the Texas Association of School Boards statewide program. The Superintendent of the Year for the state will be announced October 3 at the 2015 TASA/TASB Convention in Austin.